April 27, 2011

  • A few weeks ago I mentioned the alley ... you may remember ... well, at the bottom of this post you'll find a photo of said alley during a little bonfire. I was standing on our front porch when I took this picture and yes, we have the best house on the block in terms of alley view. All the neighbors are jealous I just know it. I mean, you've seen our spectacular view of the lake from the back door, no?

    (Allow me to refresh your memory)

     

    If you would like to drive down the alley while we're out hittin' the s'mores up hard you can forget it. We take our alley time very seriously ... especially during the day when us moms are standing in the middle talking (and lamenting about how we were going to wash the vom out of hair but just didn't have the motivation) while hundreds (some of the moms have their quivers full, if you know what I mean) of children play at our feet.
    Unless you bring Starbucks. Some of those ladies would kill for the Starbucks. They'll round up all of the kidnuggets and let you pass if you bring that energizing, life-sustaining nectar of the gods for them. Those moms and their coffee, I tell ya.

    The Alley
     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Posts

Categories