September 7, 2011

  • This weekend was so wonderful. Mazie turned THREE!! Oh, our little girl is such a delight ... so bright and kind. I long for her to know her worth and to feel safe no matter what life throws at her. I wish I could tuck her under my wing forever, but I know God has other plans for her. There will be those times when she will hurt, she will cry, she will be afraid, but I pray that she will always find her solace and joy in Him.
    This longing stems from a new round of recovery group that started last night at church. Ladies sharing their heartache and seeking to be renewed. I think about the impact I'm having on my girls and I want their brokenness to not stem from my poor choices. I know that I will fail them and I know that I will hurt them ... because I am human. But I also know that I will try my best and I will seek their forgiveness and teach them what it means to love with every fiber of their being.
    My precious little ones deserve my all. I'm still stripping away the guilt, the sadness and the fear and it's through this constant desire to love Him and to let Him in that I am able to make myself vulnerable to them.
    I will post pictures and videos from the party soon. For now, here is a song that a friend sent to me. She teaches me a lot about what it means to love my children. I need people like her in my life ... I'm thankful that God has blessed me in such a way.

Comments (2)

  • Happy Birthday Mazie!!! Suze, I share what you feel about raising our kids!!! You are such an amazing writer! LOVE Beautiful Things! Good idea for leading worship. :) We used to do some Michael Gungor stuff a couple years ago but never bought a cd. It's time! I love that song! Thanks for sharing. 

  • I this post almost as much as I love you....

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment

Recent Posts

Categories